Congratulations to FE professionals recognised in New Year Honours list

The Education and Training Foundation (ETF) has warmly congratulated those involved in further education and training who have received honours in the New Year.

David Russell, ETF Chief Executive, said today:

“Further education and training changes lives and underpins the country’s economic success.  I congratulate those honoured.  These individuals have served in a wide variety of organisations, in executive and non-executive roles.  They show the diverse types of organisations which meet the needs of learners and make such a difference to our country.  It is excellent to see them formally recognised and their contributions celebrated.”


Mark Malcomson, Principal and Chief Executive, City Lit


Professor Mary Elizabeth Dunning, lately Governor, Tyne Metropolitan College

The Reverend Jennifer Susan Mullis, Assistant Director, Further Education Commercial and Legal Unit, Department for Education

Avtar Singh Purewal, Regional Head of Learning and Skills, HM Prison Service Yorkshire

Michael Leonard Robbins, Principal, Bridgwater and Taunton College

Grant David Hearn, Joint Chair, Skills and Employment London Enterprise Panel

Bruce Stewart Shepherd, Managing Director of Shepherd Offshore


Kenneth Andrew John Barrass, lately Chair,  Rotherham and North Nottinghamshire College

Jennifer Ann Foote, Company Secretary and General Counsel/Chair, The Manchester College (UK LTE Group)/National Clerks Network

Stephen Dale Frampton, Principal, Portsmouth Sixth Form College

Sara Regina Kibel, Governor, Westminster Adult Education Service

Mary Elizabeth Quinn, Education Consultant and lately Executive Principal, Stourport High School and Sixth Form College

Leslie Ratcliffe, TD, Head of Community Relations, Jaguar Land Rover

George Vernon Wells, Chair, Selby College Corporation

Richard Hamlyn Tucker, Founder and Director, AAA Property Services

Le-Roy Augustas Edwards



Share This Article: