The ETF supported TES FE Awards 2020 are open for entries


Entries are now open for the Tes FE Awards 2020. The awards identify and celebrate the outstanding providers, teachers, trainers, leaders and unsung heroes of the FE sector. The Education and Training Foundation (ETF) is once again supporting the awards by sponsoring the prestigious ‘Teacher of the year’ and ‘FE leader of the year’ awards.

David Russell, Chief Executive of the Education and Training Foundation, said:

“The Education and Training Foundation is pleased to be supporting the Tes FE Awards again in 2020. We encourage applications across all of the categories.

“As the national professional development body for the sector, we support FE teachers and leaders to excel in their roles and improve learner outcomes. The TES awards is a great opportunity to celebrate the life-changing work and professional commitment of staff and leaders working in the wide diversity of FE settings across the country.”

Tes FE Editor, Stephen Exley, said in the Tes announcement:

“The Tes FE Awards shine a light on the exceptional work of everyone in further education. Everyone involved in the sector works incredibly hard, despite being up against some tough challenges. The event offers us a chance to pay tribute to that hard work and reward the best of the best.”

The awards focus on celebrating the success of FE providers and the individuals behind their achievements in the below 18 categories:

  • Lifetime achievement
  • Employer engagement
  • Apprenticeship programme of the year
  • Outstanding use of technology for improving teaching, learning and assessment
  • Best teaching and learning initiative
  • Support for learners
  • Contribution to the local community
  • Professional services team of the year
  • WorldSkills Unsung Hero (new award)
  • Outstanding GCSE resits provision (new award)
  • Teacher of the year (sponsored by the ETF)
  • FE leader of the year (sponsored by the ETF)
  • FE college of the year
  • Training provider of the year
  • Sixth-form college of the year
  • Adult and community learning provider of the year
  • Specialist provider of the year
  • Overall FE provider of the year

How to enter

The deadline for entering the Tes FE Awards is on 1 November 2019 with the shortlist of nominees announced in Tes magazine on 10 January 2020. The winners will then be announced at the awards ceremony held on 20 March 2020 at the Grosvenor House Hotel in Park Lane, London.

Visit the TES FE awards website for more information on the awards, sponsors and the full details on how to enter.

Share This Article: